You can hit on those pain points, and you can say, “Look, I don't know if this is you, but if you're open to looking at a profession where you can take your real estate skills and produce an income without a cap on your ceiling then leave your name and information, download this e-book or we'll give you this free audio series or this free video series or this free e-book on how to do exactly that and take your real estate skills, plug them in over here and make as much money as you want.” That would be a great offer for real estate agents who don't know anything about network marketing. You capture their info.
A 2018 poll of 1,049 MLM sellers across various companies found that most sellers make less than the equivalent of 70 cents an hour. Nearly 20 percent of those polled never made a sale, and nearly 60 percent earned less than $500 in sales over the past five years.[42][43] Nearly 32 percent of those polled acquired credit card debt to finance their MLM involvement.[44]
If you want to learn more about all the features and benefits, read this post that I wrote about ClickFunnels not too long ago. But at the end of the day, ClickFunnels provides an easy-to-use system that will help you build out your landing pages in a super-simple interface that allows you to quickly integrate email providers, payment processors, drop-ship stations and so much more.

Want to avoid doing everything else and simply charge people to build out their own funnels? If you’re a great funnel builder but you’ve been relatively unsuccessful in launching your own offers, you could become a ClickFunnels Certified Partner and charge others to build out great funnels. This takes really knowing and understanding the software front and back, including all its automations and integrations. https://winningwp.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/ClickFunnels-Webinar-Templates.jpg

Apparently, he did everything he was asked, from buying monthly training products to attending conferences, which can get expensive. Today, those costs are greatly reduced. The Internet, online training, flat-rate long distance and/or cell phone service, and free and affordable online marketing have made building any business, including MLM, much more affordable. 
It is possible you are newer to the online world and I hate to break it to you, but simply sending your link out to people and hoping they click and buy, just isn’t in the cards. People appreciate value, education, and knowledge. Often they require that before making purchases, or before looking at other opportunities to earn an income. For example, it is possible you came across this website via a major search engine because a title caught your eye? Or perhaps we are connected on social media? Or, you found your way here because of the variety of training and value this website brings for network marketers and business people alike.

Hey Matt! Thanks for this article, it was super helpful! I tried to scroll through some of the comments, but figured I should just shoot you a message. There weren’t a ton of B2C examples in your list and was hoping you had some more up your sleeve. I just launched my company, Make It Hapin, and I’m living on a prayer haha. My finances are limited so my ability to pay for ads in order to test possible funnels is very limited but I’m trying. Make It Hapin is a personalized shopping service designed to help you recreate inspiration images you see on Pinterest and Instagram. The struggle is figuring out a way to get people to remember us while they’re swiping through their feeds. Anyway, I’ve included my website…I’d love it if you could take a look!
Sisel International: This health and wellness company wasn't on my radar initially, but after looking more closely at it I'd have to see they're right up there ahead of LifeShotz.  Great comp plan, solid international growth, and a recent introduction into the US market makes it a relatively unknown but strong competitor for anyone looking to grow an MLM business. https://blogv2new.clickfunnels.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/cf-1024x786.png
Direct email: Direct email works great if you have a list of people interested in your business. For example, people who attended one of your in-person workshops, a list of current customers, or a group/community you are a part of or manage. Important: Notice how we specify that these should be people you previously had contact with. We don’t recommend that you purchase email lists to do direct emailing as that can have a number of negative consequences for you and your business.  

I agree with Jeannie. You can build a solid foundation from your warm market & then it snowballs. It is hard work & not a get rich industry. I to am with dōTERRA which is such a product driven company that 80% of wholesale customers are just customers because the products work. I love how everyone I have interacted with in my Upline are so driven by a purpose much bigger than amassing wealth! After almost 20 years of business experience (corporate sales & real estate), I can proudly say that I’ve never worked in such an edifying & encouraging environment. I can’t remember even 1 of my former bosses sitting down with me to chart a plan to bring me up to their level or even to take their current spot on the corp ladder – too much insecurity in that world & after all only 1 person makes it to the top of that pyramid. I love that in Network marketing you can easily surpass the rank & income of the person above you if you work with great purpose. The mentoring available & the personal development which happens in this environment is incredible! http://smartbusinesstrends.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/Image-2018-10-08-at-10.33.02-PM.png

I have been looking over your sites and viewing the many videos. It sounds appealing however there are many many . . . many lead generators out there, some that are well established (and very good at what they do) and so my question is why would I pay you to train me for 5 weeks and think I could compete (let alone generate income) in the short period you mention?


% new sessions: this will tell you what portion of the traffic that your site receives comes from new visitors (those who haven’t previously visited your site.) You want this metric to be high so you know that you are consistently bringing new people to your site. However, if this number is too high, it can mean that you are not doing a good enough job of bringing people back to your website.  https://bloggingwithfunnels.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/ClickFunnels-Review-The-Pros-and-Cons-Of-Using-ClickFunnels-For-Your-Blog.jpg
Traffic sources. As you’ve probably noticed throughout this article, different traffic sources work better for different stages in the marketing funnel. Sometimes, however, a traffic source can surprise you, so it is a good idea to track how many people are entering your marketing funnel from each source and stage so that you can give your top sources more budget and attention.
I am an expert blogger, online entrepreneur & internet marketing coach who provides vital training and personalized help for those looking to build, brand, and grow their blog and online business the right way, the first time. I currently reside between the mountains & the sea in the Pacific Northwest with my beautiful wife and our five awesome kids.
It just takes research to find successful funnels to model. According to Russell, a funnel is the greatest salesman because it never takes a lunch break and works around the clock. It’s a nice sounding idea that works well for Russell, but the ability to pick up the phone and close a customer is not something that I’m going to completely replace with a funnel.
Following your information search — or, sometimes running concurrently with this process — you’ll start comparing the alternatives that your research has uncovered. Again, the time spent in this stage will vary based on the type of purchase being contemplated. Choosing a restaurant might be as simple as deciding, “Well, I feel like Chinese food, not Mexican, tonight.”
Don't forget that your money making online business funnel is a never-ending process that is always evolving, depending on the needs of your customers. Always be asking yourself, “How can I serve and add unbeatable value to my customers?” That is the kind of mindset that will keep your customers coming back for more. In the words of Napoleon Hill, “The man who does more than he is paid for, will soon be paid for more than he does.”
Setup a powerful free-plus-shipping offer and sell them using your own sales funnel with landing page software like ClickFunnels. This way, you have control over the entire process as opposed to sourcing through a major player. Or, try all of the above and really go at this with full force. There’s a huge money funnel to be made with the right products targeted to the right audience.
OK here is the difference Steve. If you quit any of these MLM companies for a whole year, Continue buying product but help no one set up a shopping account, even 2 years, will you continue to get paid by the company? So Steve, as a Director with Melaleuca you helped 8 people total set up a shopping account. There is no Direct or multilevel sales in that, and if they shop you earn commission on their shopping. You will not know what they shop for and thats ok cause its private. Melaleuca is a Consumer direct Manufacturer that sells to the public the products that THEY THEMSELVES make. So by your standards then …Proctor and Gamble is an MLM also. Oh and yes, I took over a year off of inviting people to see what Melaleuca was, and still received my residual check every single month. It is against company policy to sell Melaleuca products. https://effort4successdotcom.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/100s-templates.png
Social media: Social media platforms are great marketing channels for the top of the funnel. Social media users spend a lot of time in them and usually spend a good amount of that time consuming content shared by other people. When it comes to getting non-paid traffic from social media channels there are two main ways to do it: you can grow your own social media audience and share your content with your followers, or you can participate and contribute to already existing communities.
Norman Newbie owns a software company with ten salespeople and one product. He’s not a very savvy marketer, so his sales process currently involves handing his salespeople lists of leads that he purchased online and having them “dial for dollars.” His salespeople frequently get frustrated since his leads aren’t always good quality. Because they’re usually calling on people who A) aren’t interested in his services and B) are not a good fit for them, the salespeople close less than 1% of the prospects they initially reach out to.
I highly recommend that you build customers in your business first because once you build customers in your business, you can teach your new reps how to build customers in their business. That gets people into the black quicker, meaning profitability quicker. People who make more money than they spend in their network marketing business are over 95% likely to renew every year their membership in their company. https://www.crazyeyemarketing.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/Membership-Area.png
Once your target audience is aware of their needs and your company they move into the “think” stage. This is where it gets tricky—the majority of consumer research happens in this stage, and the research and discovery loop takes them back and forth through different mediums. During this stage, it’s crucial to build your authority and get your target audience onto your website.

Once you’ve got prospective buyers on your email list, through a lead magnet or an opt-in page, now you need to present them with an inexpensive, low-ticket offer to buy your product or service. This is anything that sells for between $1-$50, which could be in the form of introductory courses, affiliate marketing, videos, free plus shipping offers, continuity programs, audio, paperback, or eBooks.  https://static1.squarespace.com/static/544c1964e4b0dd27d701dd68/t/5a5139eac830256b617f907a/1537125151228/clickfunnels-pricing-how-it-works-2.png
Got it. Thanks Pete. You might like to know we’re updating our 6-Figure Funnel training right now to tailor it one version of it to product businesses, and the other version to professional service companies like your’s. We’ve also relaunched our free sales funnel checklist w/ video training. You can pop-in your email address to get that on this page. https://winningwp.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/ClickFunnels-Sales-Letter-Example.jpg
The thing is that we are all the sum of our beliefs. If you don’t believe in something, and you look for enough evidence that it isn’t true, you’ll find it. Alternatively, if you believe wholeheartedly that you can make money online, you’ll find a way. Jim Rohn once said that “If you really want to do something, you’ll find a way. If you don’t, you’ll find an excuse.” http://static1.squarespace.com/static/544c1964e4b0dd27d701dd68/544c1e7ae4b07e8995e11fa6/566b41cd05f8e2cb2d6d33f9/1546961130517/CLICKFUNNELS-PRICING+REVIEW-AND-BONUSES.jpg?format
The best part? Businesses know and are very willing to spend money on social media marketing because the potential for return on investment is very fast. So, they’ll open up their checkbooks to you. This can definitely supplement or even replace your full-time income quickly and effectively. But you have to know what you’re doing. Don’t try to sell social media marketing if you’ve never done it before. Learn the ropes first. Work for free. Get results. Collect testimonials. Then start charging people.
I’m using CF now and have been in several MLM’s over the years and have always found the marketing model works so now I feel I have the experience to put this into helping lots of people I know, so my question is can you give me any more guidance and Can I use your post here to make it into a report I can use as a lead magnet? Obviously I will add my own take on the subject.
Have someone examine the ratio of visitors to your page, versus how many people enter their contact information to get access to content. A high percentage means you are targeting your demographic well, and should continue to offer similar content. A low percentage means you need to invest more in adding value to the free content or service you are offering. https://static1.squarespace.com/static/544c1964e4b0dd27d701dd68/t/5a3bed820852296712c8d51a/1513877010606/clickfunnels-pricing-chart-clickfunnels-review.png
Appreciate the hard work studying this… Im apart of the #1 company on there Advocare… have been for 7 years and one of the higher paid single guys in the nation… I just have to disagree with “over priced Products” comment. There is a mark up on every product in the world… Our products actually work which is why those endorsers you mentioned turn down high level incomes with other companies to endorse us for a stipend of products per month. Advocare has numerous people making a great profit and even more just enjoying a product they would pay double what they do for to feel the way they do. Success rate isnt low my friend… Its just the quit rate is through the roof. Highly recommend everyone seeing this and you sir to watch “Rise of the Entrepreneur” by Eric Worre on Itunes to get some serious facts about the MLM industry. Thanks for all the research and blessings! https://blogv2new.clickfunnels.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/image7-624x1024.png

You don’t need to only use Fiverr. There are plenty of sites where you can market your services. For example, you can use Upwork, if you’re looking for more serious clients. Or, Freelancer.com. You can always find work. You can even source jobs yourself by building a very simple funnel and running some ad traffic to it. It might be harder at the outset, but you’ll have less competition than you would on these marketplace websites. https://changecreator.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/null-29.png


Recruitment is an integral part of any MLM, but it doesn’t need to be the focus. Whenever MLMs charge high startup fees, require high recruitment for a commission, do not provide sales training, or otherwise value recruitment over product, that’s a clue that it is not a good MLM to join. Network marketing companies should rely on networks to sell products, instead of only recruiting your network.
The most basic step towards a successful digital marketing funnel begins with awareness. In order to engage with your brand, your audience first needs become aware of its existence. The digital route improves the chance of word-of-mouth and gives far better results than the traditional route in terms of generating awareness. When people share your content, the effects last longer than advertising.
Thoroughly enjoyed reading your mlm breakdowns and the comments, thank you Jeremy. Had a successful mlm business but had to make a decision to give it up or have a breakdown due to ongoing upline bullying so at a big crossroads at the minute. being an ‘older’ lady here in the north of England doesn’t bode well for conventional job hunting in the current economic climate so some serious thinking needed on my part and QUICKLY lol. Thanks again Jeremy x https://www.stephenesketzis.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Screen-Shot-2017-03-23-at-11.22.05-am.png
I enjoyed this post and spent too many hours reading all your other posts and watching your videos. You have some excellent real life experiences to share and glad I found this blog. My wife and I are with It Works Global (She started it and I came on board later). I was curious why they didn’t make your list? Do you think blogging would work with this type MLM? I have only had success using Instagram and Facebook. The MLM model is not something I like but it is what is I guess. My wife joined to get a discount on wraps and now this insane looking chart pays the bills. I want to take it further just keep searching for a good way to do so. Maybe blogging is the answer? Thank you. for your time. Mike https://i.ytimg.com/vi/s4m5P5NR-4A/hqdefault.jpg
MLM has stretched its sticky fingers out into just about every product market out there, so it’s kinda hard to do something new nowadays. But Jamberry Nails did it. Their adhesive, custom nail designs BLEW UP when they hit the direct sales floor. They built up an army of over 100,000 consultants in the time it takes most people to get a mediocre pay raise at their 9-5.
We take the guesswork and secrets out of online and offline network marketing to help make rapid business growth available to EVERYONE. If you’re a network marketer, then we provide you with the tools you need to run effective digital marketing campaigns that convert and increase the size of your down-lines. Best of all, we absolutely know our products work because we use the entire product range ourselves – period!
Unlike other distribution methods MLM/NM companies don't advertise their products on TV or other mass media but rather depend on their customers to share the experience and recommend the products to their friends and relatives through word of mouth. They in return get 10-12 % profit of the sale value. Word of mouth/ recommending someone is a very powerful marketing tool which is cheaper and could reach more people because the selling of product is based on trust. Would you not buy a product your close friend uses and finds beneficial and asks you to try ?
Sales agents in MLM companies frequently work for commissions on sales. In addition, MLM agents typically get commissions on the sales of their “downstream.” Sales agents are able to recruit new sales agents into their “downstream,” and those sales agents can recruit new agents as well. An MLM sales agent usually makes money from each sale in their “downstream,” creating a form of passive income. https://i.ytimg.com/vi/T9PsAc9mMYg/maxresdefault.jpg
I’m from the uk. I am a Matron in a GP practice and have been approached by Arbonne. Ur video confirms most of my thoughts although doing aesthetics as a side line I though I might be able to run along side that and so not have to approach family n friends as that is horrendous!!! – i am really interested in ur local league marketing though – how would I find out more about this
I know a few people who have done really well with MLM, but like you mentioned, 99% of people fail. A lot of people don’t like them because of the pyramid structure, but in my opinion that’s not such a big deal. Most sales-oriented companies have a pyramid-like corporate structure with a few different levels of sales managers that all get commissions or bonuses based on their team’s performance. If it’s a typical employer – employee relationship the pyramid structure is usually ignored and no one has a problem with it. What I don’t like about MLM (as has already been mentioned) are the exaggerated promises, the huge failure rate, overpriced products, and forcing people into buying products to be a part of it.
OK here is the difference Steve. If you quit any of these MLM companies for a whole year, Continue buying product but help no one set up a shopping account, even 2 years, will you continue to get paid by the company? So Steve, as a Director with Melaleuca you helped 8 people total set up a shopping account. There is no Direct or multilevel sales in that, and if they shop you earn commission on their shopping. You will not know what they shop for and thats ok cause its private. Melaleuca is a Consumer direct Manufacturer that sells to the public the products that THEY THEMSELVES make. So by your standards then …Proctor and Gamble is an MLM also. Oh and yes, I took over a year off of inviting people to see what Melaleuca was, and still received my residual check every single month. It is against company policy to sell Melaleuca products. https://effort4successdotcom.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/100s-templates.png
Optimizely is one of the most popular conversion tracking and management systems, with free and paid (credit card) options available to suit your business needs. To get started, log into your Optimizely account and go to the Editor. Next to the start/pause experiment button is an icon of a flag with a check mark. This allows you to add new goals to your conversion funnel experiments.
The sales funnel doesn’t need to be complicated to make you money. Simplicity works best, so if you have that has a lot of steps, go through it and see if there are some you can remove. One key is a to have good communication with your leads, provide them with information about what you are selling, engage with them, answer questions, let the evaluate and decide. Another is to make sure you have enough leads in your Stage 1 section, otherwise, if you don’t have enough people to trickle down through this first part, you waste resources in the other sections. Be sure to have enough resources delegated to the rest of the funnel, as well, to convert those that trickle down.
The sales funnel doesn’t need to be complicated to make you money. Simplicity works best, so if you have that has a lot of steps, go through it and see if there are some you can remove. One key is a to have good communication with your leads, provide them with information about what you are selling, engage with them, answer questions, let the evaluate and decide. Another is to make sure you have enough leads in your Stage 1 section, otherwise, if you don’t have enough people to trickle down through this first part, you waste resources in the other sections. Be sure to have enough resources delegated to the rest of the funnel, as well, to convert those that trickle down.
The real selling point for MLMs is that distributors can make money in two different ways. The first is money made from commissions from direct selling to consumers. And the second way to make money with an MLM is from the commissions made from sales of distributors below you in the pyramid (these are sometimes referred to as recruits or downline distributors). https://cdn.makeawebsitehub.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/01/clickfunnels-alternatives.jpg
Conversion rate: This is a really important metric. While your revenue and number of customers will tell you how much money your funnel is generating, your bottom-of-the-funnel conversion rate is an indicator of how effective are your tactics at converting leads into customers. How you obtain and calculate this conversion rate will depend largely on the tactic you decide to use. For example, if you are doing a product launch with an email sequence, you might want to look at the percentage of subscribers who became customers during the launch. If you want to learn how many people who visit your sales page end up becoming customers, you can use Google Analytics goals to keep track of this metric.  
SEO: Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of improving your content’s visibility in search engines. Or, in simpler terms, SEO is about getting traffic to your site from sites like Google, Yahoo, Bing, and other search engines (this type of traffic is known as organic traffic.) For that to happen you have to try to rank your content in the top positions of the search results for specific terms or phrases (known as keywords.) Something you should keep in mind about SEO is that it’s not a fast process. Pursuing SEO early can have a huge pay off down the line—when you start getting free and consistent traffic from search engines—but if you are just getting started and need traffic right away, I recommend that you look into immediate sources of traffic while you work on SEO.  
Traffic sources. As you’ve probably noticed throughout this article, different traffic sources work better for different stages in the marketing funnel. Sometimes, however, a traffic source can surprise you, so it is a good idea to track how many people are entering your marketing funnel from each source and stage so that you can give your top sources more budget and attention.
Direct email: Direct email works great if you have a list of people interested in your business. For example, people who attended one of your in-person workshops, a list of current customers, or a group/community you are a part of or manage. Important: Notice how we specify that these should be people you previously had contact with. We don’t recommend that you purchase email lists to do direct emailing as that can have a number of negative consequences for you and your business.  

Thoroughly enjoyed reading your mlm breakdowns and the comments, thank you Jeremy. Had a successful mlm business but had to make a decision to give it up or have a breakdown due to ongoing upline bullying so at a big crossroads at the minute. being an ‘older’ lady here in the north of England doesn’t bode well for conventional job hunting in the current economic climate so some serious thinking needed on my part and QUICKLY lol. Thanks again Jeremy x https://www.stephenesketzis.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/Screen-Shot-2017-03-23-at-11.22.05-am.png
On MailChimp’s pricing page, the focus is on getting you signed up for free, with an email, username, and password. They want to get you up and running and start using the product as soon as possible. They hope you will help them market themselves by using their products and spreading MailChimp further. Email marketing is often a one-too-many communication platform. The more you use it, the more likely you are to upgrade.

The completion of an action on your website converts a visitor into a customer.  This may be a purchase on an ecommerce website, an application completion on a university website, or a ‘contact us’ form completion on a website like Risdall’s. The train does not stop here! At this point, it often feels as if the job is done, but it is not. Your company’s narrative should not end at conversions.  The messaging you provide during and post-conversion needs to convey your marketing communications plan – all the way down to the content on your receipts.
The completion of an action on your website converts a visitor into a customer.  This may be a purchase on an ecommerce website, an application completion on a university website, or a ‘contact us’ form completion on a website like Risdall’s. The train does not stop here! At this point, it often feels as if the job is done, but it is not. Your company’s narrative should not end at conversions.  The messaging you provide during and post-conversion needs to convey your marketing communications plan – all the way down to the content on your receipts.
(May 2017 update: did this go under?) The sign up cost will make you do a triple take (almost four figures), but you get to set your own retail price on every product you sell. If you’ve got the skills to make people cough up the cash for their products (which, btw, are pretty legit), you could definitely make that money back. They’ve also been winning plenty of awards (even a growth award from the Direct Selling Association themselves). https://5q4t430vypa2hfnfg343rud1-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/clickfunnels-review-funnel-builder.jpg
I’m torn. I use Rodan+Fields but never considered being a distributor. Then a friend of mine introduced me to Jeunesse and got me fired up to be part of his team. I said “yes”. But now I’m wondering if the company is right for me because a) I read some negative stuff online about the company, the products, lawsuits, however the team is amazing! b) I actually really like what R+F has done for my skin therefore I feel I connect with the company more.
MLM salespeople are, therefore, expected to sell products directly to end-user retail consumers by means of relationship referrals and word of mouth marketing, but most importantly they are incentivized to recruit others to join the company's distribution chain as fellow salespeople so that these can become down line distributors.[3][6][7] According to a report that studied the business models of 350 MLMs, published on the Federal Trade Commission's website, at least 99% of people who join MLM companies lose money.[8][9] Nonetheless, MLMs function because downline participants are encouraged to hold onto the belief that they can achieve large returns, while the statistical improbability of this is de-emphasised. MLMs have been made illegal or otherwise strictly regulated in some jurisdictions as a mere variation of the traditional pyramid scheme, including in mainland China.[10][11]
×