You can offer an e-book or a video series and an audio series for example on how to find prospects online, on YouTube, on Facebook, on Twitter, on LinkedIn, on Craigslist, whatever it might be, or how to find prospects or leads in the cold market without going to people you know, without hassling friends and family, without all those pain points that common network marketers struggle with. http://jonschumacher.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/ClickFunnels-Review-6-1024x558.png
Too many people get caught up in the hype of potential big income from MLM, that they don't pay enough attention to what the company is asking you to sell. You can’t sell something or share your business if you don’t genuinely have pride in what you are representing. Do your MLM research and partner with a company that has a product you can get excited about. Don't forget to look into the company's compensation plan before you join and make sure it is favorable to you.
Some business owners are moving away from the term “marketing funnel” because they think it’s too mechanical or simplistic to describe the lead nurturing sequence by which customers move from awareness to purchase. I think it’s still a useful way to describe a complex process and it’s a good visual to imagine the entire process from start to finish. https://gedlynk.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/Instapage_Logo_Large.png

As non-employees, participants are not protected by legal rights of employment law provisions. Instead, salespeople are typically presented by the MLM company as "independent contractors" or "independent business owners". However, participants do not possess a business in the traditional legal sense, as the participants do not hold any tangible business assets or intangible business goodwill able to be sold or purchased in a sale or acquisition of a business. These are the property of the MLM company. https://thrivethemes.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/A-Medium-Funnel.png

If you have some skills that you know could benefit others, why not do gigs on Fiverr? You can sell just about anything. From web development to data entry and beyond. However, you are directly exchanging your time for money. If you’re okay with that, it’s a great way to supplement your income with a so-called side hustle. You can do this while you’re still working your full-time job.


So, what’s the big deal with ClickFunnels? Well, it makes everything incredibly simple for people who have no previous experience in the development world. Whether you run gyms or sell books, or even if you’re a life coach or freelance graphic design artist, you’ll have the ability to drag and drop headlines, images, videos, and copy with just a few clicks. It truly is that easy. Anyone can use ClickFunnels and build something that can work for their company, service, or product in a revolutionary way.

Funnel Hacking Live involves the most dynamic and ambitious members in the community who are willing to share what it is that they’re up to right now, what they’ve learned over the previous year and how they can help you implement their knowledge into your business. It’s a master course in what you want to know and how to boost your business and climb to the next level. This year in Orlando, Florida at Funnel Hacking Live; we experienced the ultimate Funnel Hacker event and saw a line up of speakers that were impossible to assemble in any other venue. When it capped off with Tony Robbins, we were all left with one question: How do we top it next year?


Founded in 1972, LegalShield sells prepaid legal services. Their network consists of 50 independent provider law firms that service these prepaid legal plans. Legal Shield markets identity theft protection and restoration plans. For example, if someone were to install a Snapchat spy on your phone, with a Legal Shield membership you would have some legal recourse. Additionally, Legal Shield services are sold as an employee benefit for small and large businesses. https://i.ytimg.com/vi/MuisTTn11r0/hqdefault.jpg

Also called pyramid selling or network marketing, multi-level marketing companies grow revenue by hiring and recruiting non-salaried employees referred to as distributors, influencers, consultants, salespeople, or promoters (among other names). In other words, employees generally receive compensation from performance through a pyramid-shaped compensation system.


Advocacy (aka, loyalty and evangelism) - This is often one of the most overlooked stages in the marketing funnel. But brands who work to turn their satisfied customers into advocates often score major rewards for their efforts. Satisfied customers can spread the word to a whole new universe of prospects, including their peers, colleagues, family and friends.  
A thank you page would be, “Hey, thank you for buying my health supplement. My name's Jason Lee. You're going to find incredible value, get great results in that supplement. Make sure when it arrives on your doorstep, you open it up, read the instructions, maybe hear some tips on what to do with it, and how to get the best use out of it. Stay tuned for more helpful tips in your inbox.”
The real selling point for MLMs is that distributors can make money in two different ways. The first is money made from commissions from direct selling to consumers. And the second way to make money with an MLM is from the commissions made from sales of distributors below you in the pyramid (these are sometimes referred to as recruits or downline distributors).
But please do a little research before you blanket insult an entire industry or business model. I am a single mother with a 6 figure income because of MLM, nearly twice that when I’m actively working my business with both of the companies I represent, and while not everyone has the skill set to succeed in this business, the potential is certainly there, for those that do.
First of all, Avon “has” been. Second, Avon really needs to work on their appeal to a younger generation. Third, Avon makes it difficult for representatives to make any money unless you are purchasing a ton of catalogs and knocking on doors. The company really needs to allow representatives to advertise online, and I don’t mean spamming friends on a Facebook or Twitter feed.
For that reason, while you might want to experiment with tracking all the different metrics below (or any others that you think could be valuable), it’s best to choose a core 2-5 to focus your attention on. You can always add more later, but be sure you’re actually making changes based on the data you generate from these few metrics before expanding your data operations.
Not only can you charge a flat fee, but you can even charge a small percentage of the take. It all depends on your experience and how savvy you are at building funnels. If you’re not already a ClickFunnels Certified Partner, get your certification and get the accolades and acknowledgment you need for breathing assurances into just about any potential client you’ve got the so-called skills to pay the builds. https://cdn-evergreenprof.pressidium.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/2017-04-10_17-25-06.png
If your new customers are greeted by a thoughtful onboarding process, personal attention, and all the resources they need to use your product successfully, they’re more likely to confirm to themselves that they made the right choice. And when they’re confident, they’re more likely to pass on their satisfaction to others in the form of recommendations and product endorsements. If, on the other hand, your new customers experience disappointment after their purchase, they’re more likely to request refunds, write negative reviews, and recommend that others in their social circles purchase from your competitors.
Once your target audience is aware of their needs and your company they move into the “think” stage. This is where it gets tricky—the majority of consumer research happens in this stage, and the research and discovery loop takes them back and forth through different mediums. During this stage, it’s crucial to build your authority and get your target audience onto your website.

Conversions have to happen everywhere. No matter what you’re selling. Whether you need to display a portfolio that will help you convert prospects into buyers. Or, whether you’re building out your own sales funnel and creating the entire process yourself with all the email sequences, up-sells, one-time offers and so on. No matter what, you need  to learn how to convert. https://static1.squarespace.com/static/544c1964e4b0dd27d701dd68/t/566b96fddc5cb43cee1bee22/1449891582538/clickfunnels-pricing.jpg


I have been in network marketing for 20 years having good success, I have not used CF yet, but for what I see this could be a great marriage. The advantage of network marketing over affiliate and even continuity programs is the fact that some of the people you sponsor will continue growing there business creating a return on your money much bigger than any other program, example, if just couple of people see the vision, you can suddenly have a stream of new people coming without spending any more money in ads. Even today most of the growth of network marketing comes from the personal contacts, and with social media, the circle of influences are much bigger! The purpose for me with CF is to add new center of influences where I can leverage my business many times over. I see CF as a powerful tool to increase circle of influences!
You don’t need to only use Fiverr. There are plenty of sites where you can market your services. For example, you can use Upwork, if you’re looking for more serious clients. Or, Freelancer.com. You can always find work. You can even source jobs yourself by building a very simple funnel and running some ad traffic to it. It might be harder at the outset, but you’ll have less competition than you would on these marketplace websites.
Clearly, the idea was genius and never died—it just took on new forms over the years as the marketing universe changed. The early model has been modified over the past decades by marketing consultants and academics to cater to the changing marketplace. Several variations on the theme have been created to accommodate the emerging modes of marketing—especially, digital marketing.
You have probably seen many online gurus already using Clickfunnels. There’s a good reason for that. It works. While there are seven main types of funnels in the Clickfunnels system, there are many more variations on each of these depending on the type of service or product. The system works, the scripts work, and there are many different types of funnels for different offerings, from webinar funnels to product sales funnels, to membership sites funnels. No matter the product or service you are offering, I can almost guarantee you that Clickfunnels has figured out a funnel to help sell that particular product.
Use website links that have embedded web analytic codes. You can do this through your website provider or with a free Google Analytics account. Make sure each strategy uses a different link, so you can track your most successful lead gathering strategies. Most web analytics programs will automatically mark down leads that come from major search engines. https://mk0sprout24comgnv2te.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/cilckfunnels-comparison.png
Look, “Attention, for those who are serious about developing your online business to the next level.” Instead of that you might say, “For those who are serious about … ” if you're offering a supplement we might do something like this. “For those who are serious about losing 15 pounds in the next 30 days … ” and then the headline. “Discover what you need to know about shedding fat and getting a beach body without crash dieting.”
Melaleuca, Inc. is listed as a Direct Marketing Company. The company contracts with independent marketing executives who refer customers to Melaleuca that purchase its various lines of nutritional, pharmaceutical, personal care, household cleaning, and pet care products. They also offer travel, phone and credit card services. Customers receive discounts if they order a minimum monthly product supply, but are not required to maintain an inventory of products. The company states that it offers a “Satisfaction or Money Back Guarantee”.
You can do this all by caring. Reach out and ask for reviews. Engage with them on social media. Offer them an insider-only discount. Give them something for free on their birthday. Give them advice for free. There are literally hundreds of customer retention tactics out there—find the ones that best suit your products and business. One simple—and cost-effective—way to care is with personalization. http://smartbusinesstrends.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/ClickFunnels-Affiliate-Guide-Part-1_-Make-money-with-Share-Funnels.jpg

Most importantly, the Bootcamp focuses on the larger issue that so many entrepreneurs struggle with and that is developing your audience and figuring out who it is that you’re going to serve in your business. When you figure out who you’re going to serve and where they are, you’ll have a chance to really develop your avatars and know who you’re serving to best provide an offer that they will want to purchase and that will benefit their lives.
You need a way to communicate with the audience you are building. This can be with social media such as youtube, twitter, facebook etc... But the most effective way BY FAR is Email. I know email isn’t sexy, but it’s the most stable and profitable form of communication and you are in complete CONTROL of it and nothing is as personal as an email, right?
The binary compensation plan has recently gained popularity because of its simplicity and the growth opportunities involved. Unfortunately, the plan has been so misused that it has been hit with many state and federal regulations. Government actions against such companies have been very public, resulting in bad press for the companies and a bad reputation for MLMs using the binary compensation plan.
Expansion (aka, upsell and cross-sell) - Ideally, customers should not only be satisfied with their original purchases, but also become repeat consumers. Marketing campaigns should be built around upselling customers higher-end products and cross-selling them complimentary products. Expanding your relationship with consumers is easier if they view your brand as dependable and as an authority. Your ongoing communications should telegraph this message loudly and clearly.
The cons of mlm are that most people getting into mlm don’t understand mlm. They apply the incorrect philosophy and it becomes a recipe for disaster. I see dozens of people monthly that join a mlm, don’t work and don’t yield any results and as a result, leave with a bad taste. But with correct leadership that problem could be averted. That is precisely why I love my company. It has the best leadership (in my opinion) and they properly train their agents.

I just started selling for one of the top 15 and I went in knowing that this was just supplemental cash and nothing that would support my family. I spend 15 minutes (mostly from my phone) a day on my business and am happy with what I’ve done thus far. If it covers groceries and some extras like clothes or shoes, I’m good. If I start to become even more successful, great. It’s my competitive nature to want to out rank others, so I find it to be more of a personal challenge than thinking I’m going to get rich and stay rich. I appreciate the article and the no BS attitude.
The best aspect for beginners? Well, that’s the fact that it’s entirely free. Intensive and powerful training for absolutely nothing. You’ll have the ability to start out and really grasp the basics of online marketing and making money before you truly dive in and explore something a little more difficult. Plus, when you succeed in the affiliate program, you get monthly payments from everyone you recruit for ClickFunnels. How cool is that?
Want to avoid doing everything else and simply charge people to build out their own funnels? If you’re a great funnel builder but you’ve been relatively unsuccessful in launching your own offers, you could become a ClickFunnels Certified Partner and charge others to build out great funnels. This takes really knowing and understanding the software front and back, including all its automations and integrations. https://winningwp.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/ClickFunnels-Webinar-Templates.jpg
Hi Nate! wow great info! Being a total introvert and afraid to go towards people BUT am trying to find a way that people would be interested and come to me so I could talk to them about my work. I have no clue what to share on social medias to spike their curiosity. Been over the net for over a year trying to find a way to have people come to ME instead of me after them. Any suggestions? Bless you for your help!
Once you’ve got prospective buyers on your email list, through a lead magnet or an opt-in page, now you need to present them with an inexpensive, low-ticket offer to buy your product or service. This is anything that sells for between $1-$50, which could be in the form of introductory courses, affiliate marketing, videos, free plus shipping offers, continuity programs, audio, paperback, or eBooks.  https://static1.squarespace.com/static/544c1964e4b0dd27d701dd68/t/5a5139eac830256b617f907a/1537125151228/clickfunnels-pricing-how-it-works-2.png

The 1st point that appears illogical is that if the funnels actually work, it doesn’t make sense that anyone who knows that wouldn’t use them. Seems like a no-brainier to me that one would utilize that skill or advantage. It would also seem to follow that if the funnels actually worked, participating in an MLM wouldn’t distract one from his passion. https://i.ytimg.com/vi/-f9H_vJ4kGw/hqdefault.jpg


I agree with Jeannie. You can build a solid foundation from your warm market & then it snowballs. It is hard work & not a get rich industry. I to am with dōTERRA which is such a product driven company that 80% of wholesale customers are just customers because the products work. I love how everyone I have interacted with in my Upline are so driven by a purpose much bigger than amassing wealth! After almost 20 years of business experience (corporate sales & real estate), I can proudly say that I’ve never worked in such an edifying & encouraging environment. I can’t remember even 1 of my former bosses sitting down with me to chart a plan to bring me up to their level or even to take their current spot on the corp ladder – too much insecurity in that world & after all only 1 person makes it to the top of that pyramid. I love that in Network marketing you can easily surpass the rank & income of the person above you if you work with great purpose. The mentoring available & the personal development which happens in this environment is incredible! http://smartbusinesstrends.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/Image-2018-10-08-at-10.33.02-PM.png
Thanks for the list. As with anything it’s a matter of opinion and you have to put in the work to see results. If you’re just doing parties in your hometown, that’s probably not going to work. With all the tools you have in the Internet you can really promote whatever it is you’re selling. If you want to be successful with a good company, you have to look at it as a business and roll up your sleeves. http://jonschumacher.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/ClickFunnels-Review-4-1024x678.png
Each company will have a different startup cost, which is a fee that new distributors must pay to begin distributing. Companies with high startup costs are more likely to be recruitment-centric MLMs. MLMs that focus on recruitment are generally called pyramid schemes, or schemes designed only to tie down new recruits instead of selling quality products to interested customers.

Not only can you charge a flat fee, but you can even charge a small percentage of the take. It all depends on your experience and how savvy you are at building funnels. If you’re not already a ClickFunnels Certified Partner, get your certification and get the accolades and acknowledgment you need for breathing assurances into just about any potential client you’ve got the so-called skills to pay the builds. https://cdn-evergreenprof.pressidium.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/2017-04-10_17-25-06.png
Ariix: They have an extremely strong compensation plan, have entered momentum, and possess a Bill of Rights unique to the industry that gives distributors vetoing rights on a corporate level.  Ariix focuses on health and nutrition in an all natural fashion.  Their flagship product is a weight loss product called Slenderiiz. This is the company we ultimately partnered with. If you'd like to know why we went with them over the others mentioned below feel free to click the “Contact Me' tab at the bottom of the page and let's have a chat.
You’d probably think I’d lost my marbles, and I don’t blame you. Back in the 1980s and 1990s, it was a common marketing strategy to send out mass advertisements via fax machine, similar to today’s mass-email marketing campaigns. They worked. They were a viable marketing strategy because everyone had a fax machine, and used it on a daily basis. Now? Millennials are stumped when it comes time to operate one and the majority of Gen-Z doesn’t even know what a fax machine is.
Selling with Amazon fba business has some massive benefits as you get to have high conversion rates and traffic, but it’s not an easy job. Initially, you might not face any problems but maybe in future, you can come across obstacle like declining of your product, inability to generate profit from your product, insane competition or negative review of your products. In such circumstances, there’s little you can do for recovery. If you have experienced any of the above downfalls then sales funnel is the answer to all your e-commerce store problems. https://winningwp.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/11/leadpages-optimizepress-or-clickfunnels.png
Once an MQL has been identified, it can be passed on to the sales team for future follow-up. Salespeople can then further qualify the lead by measuring two things: interest and fit. Interest, as you might expect, refers to how invested the prospect is in moving forward with your company’s type of solution. Fit refers to how closely the lead matches your company’s definition of an ideal buyer.
Often the only way to make these sales is to recruit people under you (making commission off their starter kits) or to buy products yourself. Otherwise you’re left trying to sell your products to friends, family, mums at the school gates, and anyone you come into contact with (one of the reasons why some of the more pushy/desperate MLM reps get a bad reputation).
Sign-up to ClickFunnels and start learning the ropes. Jump into their training and learn everything you can. Join their Facebook Group and look at what others are posting. All of this will inspire and motivate you to really understand how to leverage this powerful landing page software to not only promote as an affiliate, but ultimately to build your own funnels and skyrocket your conversions.

Sales agents in MLM companies frequently work for commissions on sales. In addition, MLM agents typically get commissions on the sales of their “downstream.” Sales agents are able to recruit new sales agents into their “downstream,” and those sales agents can recruit new agents as well. An MLM sales agent usually makes money from each sale in their “downstream,” creating a form of passive income.
To be clear, MLM is a viable home-based business opportunity. Anyone interested in selling a product to generate income has the ability to achieve success. With that said, it is crucial to research and investigate the company and products thoroughly to make sure that it's not a scam, and also, that it's a product and system you feel you can promote. There are many single-level marketing (selling products without a recruiting component) companies where the likelihood of generating income is much higher than typical MLM statistics.
Bottom line: if you’re someone considering an MLM, know what you want from it (discount, part time income, time away from other life duties, a career opportunity, etc), follow you passion in choosing a product/company, do your research , be aware and willing to set a work schedule and actually spend that time working every day (at least in the beginning), do the trainings recommended, have a growth mindset and don’t give up unless you can honestly say you’ve don’t what’s required….
×