Miles, Great tutorial!! I absolutely need to change my mindset. Question: If I wanted to promote an offer, would it be ok to use a contest or giveaway, then add the affiliate link to the thank you page after they have given their email address? like " thanks so much for entering the contest, BTW, do you have a XXX issue? if so check out the button below.
The completion of an action on your website converts a visitor into a customer.  This may be a purchase on an ecommerce website, an application completion on a university website, or a ‘contact us’ form completion on a website like Risdall’s. The train does not stop here! At this point, it often feels as if the job is done, but it is not. Your company’s narrative should not end at conversions.  The messaging you provide during and post-conversion needs to convey your marketing communications plan – all the way down to the content on your receipts.
Do you have any information on how to set up and link Landing Page, Thank you page, etc. in Thrive (For an Affiliate funnel) like you do with Clickfunnels? I have read and watched several times (above) but am not able to convert Clickfunnel understanding to Thrive. I have watched several tutorials in Thrive University and haven't yet seen how to do that. Any assistance is greatly appreciated; Thank you! https://static1.squarespace.com/static/544c1964e4b0dd27d701dd68/t/566b502eb204d55a82ce6806/1449873463881/clickfunnels-pricing-landing-page-designs.png

Instead of selling other people’s products, why not create your own? Whether it’s handmade jewelry, wedding decorations, or baked goods, you can enjoy lower costs and higher margins by selling your own products. Depending on what you’d like to sell, you can create an Etsy shop, put up listings on Facebook Marketplace, or set up a table at your local farmer’s market.
Now that you know the stages and strategies for the new digital marketing funnel, it’s time to put it all into action with a content distribution plan. To start, create an asset list in Microsoft Excel (I’ve included a downloadable template for you below). In your asset list, you should include all of your online marketing assets, including your landing pages (an easy way to do this is to run a crawl of your website with a tool like ScreamingFrog), ad creatives, blog posts, case studies, white papers—anything that’s come out of your marketing department.
Often the only way to make these sales is to recruit people under you (making commission off their starter kits) or to buy products yourself. Otherwise you’re left trying to sell your products to friends, family, mums at the school gates, and anyone you come into contact with (one of the reasons why some of the more pushy/desperate MLM reps get a bad reputation).

Many MLM companies require you to pay for a monthly subscription. This keeps your membership active, as well as providing you a steady supply of products. But the downfall is that over time, many people simply can’t afford to pay $50 to $400 plus per month for fees. If you sign up for Enagic, there are no monthly membership fees. You’ll also not have to worry about products quickly filling up your garage.
To put these statistics into context, John compared them with the failure rates for traditional small businesses using the Small Business Administration’s statistics for 2008. And he discovered that 44% of small businesses survive at least four years, 31% at least seven years, and 39% are profitable over the life of their business. In 10 years only 64% of small businesses fail.
Customers will move on to Stage 5 when the sale is complete. Although we won’t detail it here, Norman should brainstorm the kinds of information these customers will need, as well as how he’ll provide it as part of a cohesive onboarding process. Though he doesn’t need to worry about customers finding him at this stage or moving on to the next one, it’s still important to meet their needs so that they walk away feeling good about their purchase decisions! http://jonschumacher.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/ClickFunnels-Review-3-1024x574.png
How's your reputation?  I'm not just talking about testimonials, client lists, and case studies.  I mean what happens when a would-be sale Googles you?  The Online Reputation Audit would have helped.  What happens when they check your social media - do they see thought leadership and a happy, engaged community?  Or are they met by crickets?  This element is hard to attribute, directly, but it's huge:  61% of consumers look for reviews before purchase.
The reality is, only a tiny percentage of representatives actually realize the high earnings advertised in MLM promotional materials and at meetings. Some say the big earners got in early and are positioned at the top; however, like other MLM data, this is misleading. First, it suggests that getting in early is all you need to do to be successful, which of course is false. Success comes from work. Second, many companies have been around for over 30 years, and some of their top selling reps joined last year or five years ago.
No matter what kind of purchase we’re making or how much we intend to spend, all of us follow a relatively similar path when it comes to deciding what to buy. This buying process was first introduced by John Dewey in 1910, but even now — more than 100 years later — it’s still the foundation of understanding buyer behavior and marketing funnel creation. https://32zep73437vn50jgiy887913-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/Screen-Shot-2018-04-21-at-4.48.11-PM-1024x546.png
AdvoCare was founded in 1993 and is headquartered in Plano, Texas. Backed by the latest science, AdvoCare provides innovative nutritional, weight-management, sports performance and skin care products. Furthermore, these products can help you reach and maintain your nutritional goals. This can be true whether you want to lose weight, gain muscle, increase energy, improve wellness, enhance skin or something else.
USA Today, October 7, 2005: Raseen Ward is a single mother from New Orleans who lost everything to Hurricane Katrina except the clothes she and her daughter were wearing as they fled their home. Less than a month later, Vicky Fuselier’s home in Lake Charles was severely damaged by Hurricane Rita. Raseen and her daughter … Continue reading Mary Kay Steps Up To Help https://support.onlinesalespro.com/hc/article_attachments/360017926292/Comparison.png
Another way to make money online is through coaching or consulting. This works if you have a proven track record in business or whatever vocation you’ll be coaching in. Don’t just fake it until you make it here. Remember, in order to make money in any capacity, you need to add loads of value. And you can’t add value if you have no experience in whatever it is you’re selling and providing a service for.
I don’t know much about World Ventures, Greg. I do have some very respected friends in the business who build that business and I do trust them. In ANY network marketing business, it more often comes down to what the independent business owner is putting IN to their business. Are they following the plan religiously? There is no company out there that can legitimately promise a get-rich-quick plan. You have to assume MLM is a 4+ year build – and only then when you’re going full-out. Most people don’t have the stamina for that – but if they do or can learn it, people can make a lot of money in many different companies.
I’ve been reading some really interesting articles about how retargeting can drive customers through the sales funnel. I found a great piece at Treepodia which is in itself a retargeting/dynamic video remarketing company. I’m wondering if any of you guys have had a similar experience with the 4 stages of the sales funnel (introduction, exploration, interest and conversion), and whether your click through rates have also been effective with dynamic video retargeting? https://cdn-evergreenprof.pressidium.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/funnel-example-clickfunnels.jpg
Hey Erica, I’m a doterra gal also. Just over 3 years ago I just wanted to see if these hippie oils really worked from there I couldn’t keep my mouth shut and I share with whomever will listen. I recently read this in the leadership magazine and I love it. “An oil for every household, a drop to change a life”. That is my goal. I never plan to get rich off my sharing but if I can change a life, help someone along the way it will be worth my time. https://ads552vaou93hyfr12hxhki2-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/6-clickfunnels-templates.png
Ben Thataway, a CEO benefits forever off of his employees and the employees can spend a lifetime and never make the kind of money they can make in network marketing. I know someone personally that beat out 80,000 representatives, did not join the company untli 3 years after it launched and became the top income earner. What you’ve heard, or what you think you know about network marketing is false. https://5q4t430vypa2hfnfg343rud1-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/clickfunnels-vs-instapage-review.png
As people progress through your funnel, their intent to buy steadily increases. You always lose people with each new commitment you ask for (we refer to these actions “conversions”), but the more people you can get to convert at each step in your funnel, the more sales you will ultimately produce. In marketing, we call this process “widening the funnel.”

How MLM companies are NOT considered Pyramid organizations is beyond me! They are all scams by the very nature of their organization structure. Those who start or get in early benefit directly from the efforts of those beneath them, forever. Not to mention the fact that most product sold through any of these MLM organization’s is to the dealer network itself. The top dogs are making money regardless as long as there is new blood coming in. And the best way to keep new blood coming in is to incentivize those at the lower middle and below to continue recruiting to build “a network of their own”. And those on the verge of “breaking through” who have already invested a small fortune in products along the way that are sitting on their pantry shelves NEED to keep recruiting. The very thing that differentiates a Pyramid scheme from an MLM is that an MLM sells an actual product. That is it. It doesn’t determine who that product is sold to as it should since we know that most product is sold to the worker bees and not to the general public for long.

How to get started: Gather a list of contacts from the groups mentioned above and email them to share the content you’ve created. Important: If your list is large and you plan on emailing them in bulk, you must give them an option to unsubscribe or stop receiving emails from you. An “unsubscribe” button is auto-generated on most email service providers.   
You can offer an e-book or a video series and an audio series for example on how to find prospects online, on YouTube, on Facebook, on Twitter, on LinkedIn, on Craigslist, whatever it might be, or how to find prospects or leads in the cold market without going to people you know, without hassling friends and family, without all those pain points that common network marketers struggle with. http://jonschumacher.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/ClickFunnels-Review-6-1024x558.png
Steps in Sales Funnel – This lays out for you, point-by-point, each page and step the customer goes through on their way to making a purchase. In some cases, it also works to point out some of the follow-up steps and “if-then” scenarios. For instance, how does the funnel respond “intelligently” to get prospects who didn’t buy to come back to the website?
MLMs have been made illegal in some jurisdictions as a mere variation of the traditional pyramid scheme, including in mainland China.[10][11] In jurisdictions where MLMs have not been made illegal, many illegal pyramid schemes attempt to present themselves as MLM businesses.[7] Given that the overwhelming majority of MLM participants cannot realistically make a net profit, let alone a significant net profit, but instead overwhelmingly operate at net losses, some sources have defined all MLMs as a type of pyramid scheme, even if they have not been made illegal like traditional pyramid schemes through legislative statutes.[4][19][20] https://i.ytimg.com/vi/pqT8yFqx858/maxresdefault.jpg
If you’re running an accounting business, at this stage, your customers would be evaluating different potential service providers. They might need resources like pricing guides (so they know what ballpark rates are), how to evaluate the landscape of accounting services (i.e. whether to hire a solo accountant, an agency, etc), or how to choose an accountant.
What is generic to you might be helpful to someone else. Of course all articles help with SEO. You can’t be that ignorant to think that anyone would ignore that. However, there is great content on here. For someone starting out this may be just what they need. Maybe you are far too advanced for anyone. How much money are you making? Maybe as Stephen said you should consider the other articles. https://cdn-evergreenprof.pressidium.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/2017-04-10_16-11-36.png
First off, thank you so much for this insightful blog post, it's exactly what I needed. But, my software vendor's affiliate program has a funnel of their own, requiring the prospect to sign up with their email address. Is it appropriate for me to collect the prospects email in the Opt-in page, and then expect the prospect to submit their email a second time in order to signup for the product free seven day trial? If appropriate, do you have any advice for how that should be structured?
Conversion rate: This is a really important metric. While your revenue and number of customers will tell you how much money your funnel is generating, your bottom-of-the-funnel conversion rate is an indicator of how effective are your tactics at converting leads into customers. How you obtain and calculate this conversion rate will depend largely on the tactic you decide to use. For example, if you are doing a product launch with an email sequence, you might want to look at the percentage of subscribers who became customers during the launch. If you want to learn how many people who visit your sales page end up becoming customers, you can use Google Analytics goals to keep track of this metric.  
I learned seo and blogging, failed at that. I learned Facebook ads and email marketing, learned how to target the right demographics for Doterra, now people contact me wanting to know about the oils, then I got present and sign up, this my friend’s is the best of both worlds and what everyone should learn, find your form of marketing, go teach and sign up and leave for friends and family alone, unless you know they’ll want it.

An Internet marketing funnel is a marketing strategy whereby you are constantly funneling new leads into your business, in the hopes of developing a sale and relationship with the user. A marketing funnel is often seen as an upside down pyramid. At the top, you lead potential clients to your website, in the middle you offer them valuable services if they sign up to your list, and at the end you convert them into customers. There are a number of processes that have to be working in order to ensure you capture leads, communicate properly to them and value your repeat customers. This article will tell you how to create an Internet marketing funnel.


Once you have each asset labeled with a stage in the buyer’s journey, start adding platforms and strategies for which that asset would be good a good fit. For example, blogs and infographics work great on social media, while case studies should be left to email marketing and PPC ads. From there, you can create your actual content distribution calendar: https://i.pinimg.com/originals/95/d4/58/95d4588e99e3f1b576b523a197ddb2f0.jpg
While anyone can get involved with network marketing, there are certain groups who are more likely to sign up.  Direct Selling Association research estimates that 74% of the people working in direct sales are women. Reps specifically target stay at home moms, college students, military wives, and retirees. Nearly half of the people surveyed were either 35-44 or 45-54.
If you have some skills that you know could benefit others, why not do gigs on Fiverr? You can sell just about anything. From web development to data entry and beyond. However, you are directly exchanging your time for money. If you’re okay with that, it’s a great way to supplement your income with a so-called side hustle. You can do this while you’re still working your full-time job.
There's a lot of great stuff in here, including funnels in the marketplace on templates you can download if you're not a big video guy or gal, or you're not good with graphics or things like that. Although you don't really have to be since technically they link up with an image database and you can download images for free from there inside each page when you add images. https://5q4t430vypa2hfnfg343rud1-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/clickfunnels-review-russell-brunson-team.png
To earn a real income (online or offline), you have to extricate your time from your ability to earn. As you read the coming list of how to really make money online, think about that. If you think about doing something that’s going to be directly exchanging your time for money, understand you’ll be limited in that endeavor. That doesn’t make it bad. It’s just something to keep in the back of your mind.
4) I'll show you exactly step-by-step how to create your first profitable funnels and even show you how to drive high converting traffic to your pages. Literally, in this course, I start with a brand new account and go through every step with you: which funnels work best, how to create your funnel, automate the emails, the credit card payments and everything you need to build highly successful sales funnels. At the end of the course, you'll have a highly converting funnel for your business that can accept payments and new traffic = new customers = new sales. Would you like me to show you from scratch how to build that? I've spent 1'000+ hours using Clickfunnels for myself and for my clients. At the beginning, I spent weeks learning it and in this course, I'll show you in under 2 hours.
You don’t need to only use Fiverr. There are plenty of sites where you can market your services. For example, you can use Upwork, if you’re looking for more serious clients. Or, Freelancer.com. You can always find work. You can even source jobs yourself by building a very simple funnel and running some ad traffic to it. It might be harder at the outset, but you’ll have less competition than you would on these marketplace websites.
Customers will move on to Stage 5 when the sale is complete. Although we won’t detail it here, Norman should brainstorm the kinds of information these customers will need, as well as how he’ll provide it as part of a cohesive onboarding process. Though he doesn’t need to worry about customers finding him at this stage or moving on to the next one, it’s still important to meet their needs so that they walk away feeling good about their purchase decisions!
Taylor researched the investment required to launch an effective business-building campaign for a recruitment-focused MLM (a company that places compensation and incentives for recruiting a "downline," as well as selling a product). He estimates a minimum of $25,000 in total expenses that include incentives, products, phone, internet, giveaways, computer supplies, advertising, and travel etc. To come up with this figure, he joined a recruitment-focused company and worked full-time with the business for a year.
Conversions have to happen everywhere. No matter what you’re selling. Whether you need to display a portfolio that will help you convert prospects into buyers. Or, whether you’re building out your own sales funnel and creating the entire process yourself with all the email sequences, up-sells, one-time offers and so on. No matter what, you need  to learn how to convert.
Hey Middle man took my line. As I was reading this I was thinking you hit the nail on the head. My brother got involved with one and so did my uncle Amway. I know my brother made no money. I have to check with my uncle but I am certain he didn’t. The only reason these companies get away with it, and it’s not illegal is because they have a product/. They don’t sell their products, they sell the pyramid part of it. And the meeting they go do are motivational meetings with their bible Rich Dad Poor Dad. I call them their “Rah Rah” meetings
Paid advertising: When used properly, paid advertising can be a great way to attract new visitors to your site. You can reach the massive audiences that use Google, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and other platforms every day. Plus, with the advanced targeting and segmentation options provided by their advertising platforms, you can make sure that you reach exactly who you want to reach.    
Yes, you might want to learn the overview of it so you’re knowledgable and understand how your checks are getting formulated, but I’ve met too many successful networkers who can’t explain comp plans to spend any real time on them. When people ask questions, I refer them to the documentation that’s available and ask them if they’re ready to start a business they can work from home – even online in most cases.

The real selling point for MLMs is that distributors can make money in two different ways. The first is money made from commissions from direct selling to consumers. And the second way to make money with an MLM is from the commissions made from sales of distributors below you in the pyramid (these are sometimes referred to as recruits or downline distributors). https://cdn.makeawebsitehub.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/01/clickfunnels-alternatives.jpg


I enjoyed this post and spent too many hours reading all your other posts and watching your videos. You have some excellent real life experiences to share and glad I found this blog. My wife and I are with It Works Global (She started it and I came on board later). I was curious why they didn’t make your list? Do you think blogging would work with this type MLM? I have only had success using Instagram and Facebook. The MLM model is not something I like but it is what is I guess. My wife joined to get a discount on wraps and now this insane looking chart pays the bills. I want to take it further just keep searching for a good way to do so. Maybe blogging is the answer? Thank you. for your time. Mike
MLM salespeople are not employees of the MLM company. Participants do not derive a salary/wage, nor do participants receive remuneration from the MLM company for their invested labor and expenses in their MLM "independent business". The income of participants, if any income is made at all, is derived only from commissions on their personal sales or their share of the commissions on the personal sales of their downlines (the MLM compensation structure).
×