There's a lot of great stuff in here, including funnels in the marketplace on templates you can download if you're not a big video guy or gal, or you're not good with graphics or things like that. Although you don't really have to be since technically they link up with an image database and you can download images for free from there inside each page when you add images.
Actually, it really doesnt matter when you join a company. It all depends on the person deciding to jump in and work it as a real business. That means sharing your love of the products and showing up daily. You are compensated for your efforts if you should decide to build a team. You inspire, motivate, and lead others while working on your own business. In my experience, it’s extremely rewarding to know you have a opportunity or as i see it as a gift that is going to help someone.

Depending on what you’re selling and who you’re marketing to, you might answer that question in a number of different ways. For example, if customer service is a big deal to your potential customers, you may want to focus your marketing on how great your customer service is. You might want to include testimonials about your customer service, awards your customer service department has won, statistics about response times…you get the idea.
Thanks for the list. As with anything it’s a matter of opinion and you have to put in the work to see results. If you’re just doing parties in your hometown, that’s probably not going to work. With all the tools you have in the Internet you can really promote whatever it is you’re selling. If you want to be successful with a good company, you have to look at it as a business and roll up your sleeves.

Offer a free mini course: If you are in the business of monetizing your knowledge and expertise, a mini course is an excellent way to provide additional value to your visitors while also building your own image as an expert. Mini courses might take more work to create, but they also have the benefit of being perceived as more valuable than ebooks and PDFs.   

They have the stay-at-home-mother meets women entrepreneur mixture working for them. What does that even mean? Means they have the practicality side of the company that is off the product and they have the sales, entrepreneur people them promoting it, too. Anyone who follows MLM knows its usually too “product practical” (see: Tupperware, Cutco) or too “opportunity-centric” (see: Herbalife).


Instead of selling other people’s products, why not create your own? Whether it’s handmade jewelry, wedding decorations, or baked goods, you can enjoy lower costs and higher margins by selling your own products. Depending on what you’d like to sell, you can create an Etsy shop, put up listings on Facebook Marketplace, or set up a table at your local farmer’s market.
If your new customers are greeted by a thoughtful onboarding process, personal attention, and all the resources they need to use your product successfully, they’re more likely to confirm to themselves that they made the right choice. And when they’re confident, they’re more likely to pass on their satisfaction to others in the form of recommendations and product endorsements. If, on the other hand, your new customers experience disappointment after their purchase, they’re more likely to request refunds, write negative reviews, and recommend that others in their social circles purchase from your competitors.

Plexus Worlwide is ranked by Inc. magazine as #8 (in 2014) and #132 (in 2015) fastest growing privately held company with a three year growth of 2833%; all while offering a 60-day money back guarantee on all its products – which means the products work. And at a consumer friendly price point. 40% of all sales are from customers and not ambassadors.

I highly recommend you at least have one funnel in place to generate customers in your business, whether it's a service or product-based business, because it will help keep your company safe. It will help keep you safe from the FTC coming in and saying, “Look, you just have a big down line full of people that only buy the product themselves. You don't have real customers. Thus you're not a real business.” https://blogv2new.clickfunnels.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/clickfunnels_blog-Funnel_Hacking_Live_2017-12.5.16_6V2.jpg
I’ve been reading some really interesting articles about how retargeting can drive customers through the sales funnel. I found a great piece at Treepodia which is in itself a retargeting/dynamic video remarketing company. I’m wondering if any of you guys have had a similar experience with the 4 stages of the sales funnel (introduction, exploration, interest and conversion), and whether your click through rates have also been effective with dynamic video retargeting? https://cdn-evergreenprof.pressidium.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/funnel-example-clickfunnels.jpg
Stephen, this was a fantastic article and full of great advice to help someone start out and make money network marketing. We need people like you to put out this helpful information for those that need it. I love Click Funnels. This site is the first one online that truly has everything that anyone needs to build an online business. Thanks again and I look forward to more great content.
Who do they contact if they have questions? (“Customer Service” is not the best answer here — the last thing you want to be associated with is a giant warehouse with staffers stuffed like sardines in their cubicles). Can they contact you using social networks? Who are your customer service people? How many years of experience do they have? People talk to people, not machines.
A few people do make big money from MLMs. And these people are often trotted out in promotional videos, celebrated at annual events, and very publicly ‘rewarded’ with prizes like prestigious cars (although these ‘prizes’ aren’t as generous as they first appear – you simply get a discount on the lease which you must take out in your own name, and if your sales fall, the discount ends…). You also need to promote the company on the car they ‘give’ you.

You can always write ebooks if you want to make some side income. Simply publish them on Kindle Direct Publishing, Amazon’s publishing platform, optimize the description and listing, and away you go. You’ll tap into one of the biggest markets for selling ebooks in the world. Of course, that does limit the amount of income you can earn. Amazon will take a big chunk of that revenue, depending on what price-point you publish your ebook at.

As non-employees, participants are not protected by legal rights of employment law provisions. Instead, salespeople are typically presented by the MLM company as "independent contractors" or "independent business owners". However, participants do not possess a business in the traditional legal sense, as the participants do not hold any tangible business assets or intangible business goodwill able to be sold or purchased in a sale or acquisition of a business. These are the property of the MLM company.


Richard Lindner is the Co-Founder and President of DigitalMarketer, the industry leader in global digital marketing education. While running a global team of more than 50 professionals worldwide, Richard is also a sought-after executive leadership expert, working with some of the world’s most exciting brands like Uber, Harper Collins, Infusionsoft, Marapost, and Ethiad Airlines—to name a few. http://smartbusinesstrends.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/ClickFunnels-Editor.jpg

I will give you an example of how important trust is in regards to making a sale with an internet business. How many of those annoying spam emails that have a headline like “Prada handbag sale – from $100”. I assume that, like me, you just delete them. I bet you don’t even open them. Why not, a Prada bag for $100 is incredible value! It’s for one reason only… it’s because you don’t trust them!


Your subscribers won't ALWAYS be on social media, or scrolling through their email inbox. But, they'll be near their phone, or on one of 100 Billion other sites reading blogs or articles, shopping, gaming, or surfing cool sites that they’re interested in. Use desktop and mobile messages that fly into their browsers (and onto their phones) and reach them no matter what they’re doing.
Now, you don’t need a massive advertising budget or a product that targets a basic human need to use this approach. Whether its a paid search ad that addresses the main reason behind someone’s search or a paid social ad that connects your target audience’s need to what you sell, good Stage 2 marketing helps people connect the dots between their pain and your solution.
  Welcome to Commercial Capital Training Group Own Your Own Finance Business By Completing Our Comprehensive Commercial Loan Broker Training Program Commercial Capital Training Group, LLC 90 State St. Suite #1500 Albany, NY 12207 Commercial Capital Training Group has developed a one-of-a-kind commercial loan broker training program that allows you to own a commercial finance company. With […]
Remember that a conversion is simply one piece in a very large customer relationship-building and experience-generating puzzle. Funnel conversion rate is not the be-all-end-all of your marketing effort with that customer. Sometimes, the conversation after the conversion can make just as much of a difference in filling your funnel as chasing down every source of reliable traffic.
Apparently, he did everything he was asked, from buying monthly training products to attending conferences, which can get expensive. Today, those costs are greatly reduced. The Internet, online training, flat-rate long distance and/or cell phone service, and free and affordable online marketing have made building any business, including MLM, much more affordable. 
Many people are scared away from network marketing, also known as multi-level marketing (MLM), because of all the myths and misunderstanding about this type of business. Part of negativity comes from reported low MLM success rates. However, a multi-level marketing business isn't destined to fail any more than any other business. Regardless of the home business you start, success comes from doing the work to build it. 
Another great approach for how to actually make money online is If you’re savvy with social media. You can start a social media marketing business and make money that way. It doesn’t take much effort. Get a grasp on the big platforms like Facebook and Instagram and Snapchat. Then get out there and market your services. That’s pretty much what it takes to win in this field.

You can also convert those ebooks into audiobooks using ACX, which will publish to Audible, also owned by Amazon. You can hire a producer or do it yourself. If you don’t have the funds for a producer, you can always share the revenue by doing a royalty split. You’ll need to give up some of your income, but if you don’t have the funds, it’s an easy way to get the audiobook produced for free.
If they are, the company is strong, and the product or service is a winner, then you will succeed. You will have to put the effort in to learn the systems and processes that make it work, but there's a big difference between a sponsor and a recruiter. A sponsor coaches, motivates, and trains while a recruiter simply signs people up and, in most cases, abandons them once their commission is collected.
I appreciate this comment. I’m a doTERRA gal. When I signed up I said I’d never sell. I just wanted to buy and use the oils. Then because of my love for them, people started coming to me for education and asking where they could get oils. So now I sell them. I’m not a sales person. I can’t bug my friends about stuff. But I’m growing this business because I truly believe in the products and use them every single day. I may not ever become rich from this and that’s OK with me. I won’t consider it a failure. Every person I help is a success in my book!
One quick word of caution, though. With every piece of content you create and every stage of your funnel, you’re generating data. Though all of it is useful to your sales process in some way, it’s easy to get bogged down in data and metrics tracking instead of focusing on the few key performance indicators (KPIs) that will actually give you the information needed to make meaningful improvements.
Miles, Great tutorial!! I absolutely need to change my mindset. Question: If I wanted to promote an offer, would it be ok to use a contest or giveaway, then add the affiliate link to the thank you page after they have given their email address? like " thanks so much for entering the contest, BTW, do you have a XXX issue? if so check out the button below.

If you’re running an accounting business, at this stage, your customers would be evaluating different potential service providers. They might need resources like pricing guides (so they know what ballpark rates are), how to evaluate the landscape of accounting services (i.e. whether to hire a solo accountant, an agency, etc), or how to choose an accountant.
Network marketing companies, MLMs, and referral marketing companies that have been around longer are more trustworthy. Why is that? Government regulations on MLMS have increased in severity and frequency over the years. Companies that have survived such regulations will also have to have survived the threat of lawsuits, bad publicity, and negative feedback from unsatisfied distributors — not many companies would be able to survive this. A bad MLM company that is still around and has been sued, reviewed, and regulated will have extremely negative reviews and publicity surrounding it.
This article was really informative and honest! I’m not presently involved in an MLM and I don’t ever plan to be especially after reading this article and the comments below. Why? Well because of EXACTLY the kind of “networking” and “recruiting” that these companies and many of the people commenting on here are advocating. I have been bombarded on my facebook, and other social media from people I haven’t spoken to or seen in years. Its becoming constant, and I am not on social media to make money. Roden and Fields, shakeology, some girl I went to high school with is now trying to get me to buy leggins from her. I have a cousin that I actively avoid now because he is constantly steering every single conversation to Herbellife and why I NEED it to be healthy. Jesus. Its just enough already. I’m all for empowering people, and I love the idea of earning an additional income to take care of your family or yourself. But I could not imagine alienating or even just annoying friends and family in order to make an extra dollar. What I dislike most is that many of those that are recruiting make it seem as if they recruiting you simply because they want to “help” you or provide you with an opportunity. They make it seem as if they are doing this out of the goodness of their hearts, when really the actual motivation is line their own pockets with more money, because the more people you recruit for your team, the more money you make. That feels dishonest and slimy to me. Unless I’m asking for “help” or an “opportunity” I wish people would assume that I don’t need and am not interested in one!

First of all, Avon “has” been. Second, Avon really needs to work on their appeal to a younger generation. Third, Avon makes it difficult for representatives to make any money unless you are purchasing a ton of catalogs and knocking on doors. The company really needs to allow representatives to advertise online, and I don’t mean spamming friends on a Facebook or Twitter feed. https://mk0sprout24comgnv2te.kinstacdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/clickfunnels-sales-funnels.png


Without delivering your marketing communications strategy throughout the online marketing funnel in its entirety, none of your online marketing efforts are going to work. In order for your online marketing efforts achieve the highest level of success, an investment must be made to develop an online marketing strategy before specific tactics are executed. This takes a significant amount of time and effort, but is key to producing the best results.
Optimizely is one of the most popular conversion tracking and management systems, with free and paid (credit card) options available to suit your business needs. To get started, log into your Optimizely account and go to the Editor. Next to the start/pause experiment button is an icon of a flag with a check mark. This allows you to add new goals to your conversion funnel experiments.
Hey Erica, I’m a doterra gal also. Just over 3 years ago I just wanted to see if these hippie oils really worked from there I couldn’t keep my mouth shut and I share with whomever will listen. I recently read this in the leadership magazine and I love it. “An oil for every household, a drop to change a life”. That is my goal. I never plan to get rich off my sharing but if I can change a life, help someone along the way it will be worth my time.
2) Clickfunnels allows you to market, sell and deliver your products and services online fast than you can imagine. This new software called Clickfunnels helps you build sales funnels in matter of minutes. Literally, it's just drag and drop instead of coding. It contains everything you need to succeed online: Sales pages, memberships pages, email automation, payment integration and so on.
Not everyone can be a salesperson, but anybody can plug into a system and tools that do the selling and sorting for you. This can be as simple as scripts or email campaigns or as full-blown as an entire marketing funnel. The important thing is that you're given a marketing system that is already proven to work and not required to trial-and-error on your own.

How MLM companies are NOT considered Pyramid organizations is beyond me! They are all scams by the very nature of their organization structure. Those who start or get in early benefit directly from the efforts of those beneath them, forever. Not to mention the fact that most product sold through any of these MLM organization’s is to the dealer network itself. The top dogs are making money regardless as long as there is new blood coming in. And the best way to keep new blood coming in is to incentivize those at the lower middle and below to continue recruiting to build “a network of their own”. And those on the verge of “breaking through” who have already invested a small fortune in products along the way that are sitting on their pantry shelves NEED to keep recruiting. The very thing that differentiates a Pyramid scheme from an MLM is that an MLM sells an actual product. That is it. It doesn’t determine who that product is sold to as it should since we know that most product is sold to the worker bees and not to the general public for long.
A Mr. E. St. Elmo created the first “purchase model” way back in 1898 in an effort to systematize the sales process and, ultimately, improve results. He developed a model that mapped a theoretical customer journey from the moment a product attracted a consumer’s attention to the point of action or purchase. His model has guided marketers and sales teams for nearly a century.
Thoroughly enjoyed reading your mlm breakdowns and the comments, thank you Jeremy. Had a successful mlm business but had to make a decision to give it up or have a breakdown due to ongoing upline bullying so at a big crossroads at the minute. being an ‘older’ lady here in the north of England doesn’t bode well for conventional job hunting in the current economic climate so some serious thinking needed on my part and QUICKLY lol. Thanks again Jeremy x https://changecreator.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/10-minute-funnels-vs-Clickfunnels.png
Because Norman sells a high-dollar software product that meets a need that most businesses are familiar with, he decides that it’s easier to focus on attracting and converting customers who already know that they need his product, rather than trying to create the need in the first place. If he was a startup or a company with a new idea, he might choose to invest more of his time and energy here.
A sales funnel is a marketing system that leads someone through a process with the end goal being a purchase. Sales funnels start with finding potential customers. This can be done a multitude of ways. You need to find these potential customers to feed through your sales funnel. Most people think the only way to do this is through advertising. And while that is the primary way, there are others such as Google searches, word of mouth, and referrals, just to name a few.

If you have no money for ClickFunnels, or you’re looking to just begin your journey into the online world of making money. The amazing thing that you have at your disposal with ClickFunnels is our Affiliate Bootcamp. Getting your bearings and understanding of the digital world before you can be hard. In fact, it can be overwhelming at times. There are so many people who are lost the moment they start to look into the matter. Most people, they drop out at the idea trying to figure everything out, knowing that they don’t have the time or a map to get them through the jungle of information. https://changecreator.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/07/null-28.png
If you try to opt-in with the same information to get another video, they ask you to sign up again. I believe that is their process. Like I said, that creates some friction. Yes, you can enter a fake email, but, if you believe in the quality of the content (and it is really good content; Andrew is one of the best interviewers on the Internet), you won’t. https://i.ytimg.com/vi/CoTzY4GiQUw/maxresdefault.jpg
If the company is solvent, meaning it has the capital required to grow, maintain a solid infrastructure, attract talented management, keep pace with technology, and pay your commissions, then you may proceed. Publicly traded companies are required to disclose their financial condition in great detail every 90 days to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) and other governmental agencies. Unfortunately, private company financials are not available to the public, so you may have to take a risk in working for one.

I know how frustrating it can seem to launch an online business and watch your spirits fizzle and you struggle to earn money. I also know how it feels to listen to all the naysayers casting their doubt. But the truth is that anyone can succeed as long as they stay persistent. Remember, this isn’t a sprint. It’s a marathon. You simply can’t expect overnight results in your search for the perfect money funnel.
At Disruptive Advertising, the marketing funnel is a key part of how we approach every client’s marketing. Getting into specifics about which tactics work best under which conditions in which stages is beyond the scope of this article, but if you’d like help setting up your own marketing funnel, let me know here or in the comments. Or, for additional content, check out this blog post.
I had the same thought as you do.,that MLM is not working.After realizing the potential of this sector,it Amaizing.Even morons with dreams have potential to become successful in MLM.No any qualifications or experience required.Today am proud to be a networker.Network marketing not only provides a great business education, it also provides a whole-new world of friends—friends who are going in the same direction as you are and share the same core values as you do.

First off, thank you so much for this insightful blog post, it's exactly what I needed. But, my software vendor's affiliate program has a funnel of their own, requiring the prospect to sign up with their email address. Is it appropriate for me to collect the prospects email in the Opt-in page, and then expect the prospect to submit their email a second time in order to signup for the product free seven day trial? If appropriate, do you have any advice for how that should be structured? https://changecreator.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/clickfunnels-vs-website_-do-you-need-both.jpg
This eco-friendly MLM is seriously committed: their headquarters are operated with wind power. They’re pretty future-facing in general, having implemented an innovative social marketing strategy amongst their reps. No one likes to be harassed on Facebook, but Modere’s social media plan is still 10 times more effective than holding home parties (kill me).

Let’s suppose that you’re big into cycling and you’ve decided to purchase Trek’s latest Emonda line road bike. You read a few less-than-positive reviews online, but brushed them off on the understanding that all internet comments should be taken with a grain of salt. But then a fellow cyclist whom you respect tells you that he didn’t love the bike. Where you were less inclined to let anonymous reviewers’ feedback affect your buying decision, you are much more motivated by the advice of somebody you know personally. https://cdn-evergreenprof.pressidium.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/clickfunnels-free-trial.png


(May 2017 update: did this go under?) The sign up cost will make you do a triple take (almost four figures), but you get to set your own retail price on every product you sell. If you’ve got the skills to make people cough up the cash for their products (which, btw, are pretty legit), you could definitely make that money back. They’ve also been winning plenty of awards (even a growth award from the Direct Selling Association themselves). https://5q4t430vypa2hfnfg343rud1-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/clickfunnels-review-funnel-builder.jpg
Great article Matt! I have a product-based business (skincare to be precise) and I’ve been doing a lot of research on sales funnels over the past few days but only ever come across examples for service-based businesses and struggle to apply those to my business. I do offer a free skincare guide at opt in but can’t think of anything else for the follow up emails to create trust as well as a limited time offer. Would you have any suggestions? https://blogv2new.clickfunnels.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/clickfunnels-tracker-1024x442.png
The specifics of each stage of qualification aren’t particularly important. What is important is that you assign them in the first place! Not only will this help you to identify the content pieces that are leading to the most new prospects (as well as any additional pieces that should be created), it will ensure that you’re using your salespeople’s time effectively.

I highly recommend you at least have one funnel in place to generate customers in your business, whether it's a service or product-based business, because it will help keep your company safe. It will help keep you safe from the FTC coming in and saying, “Look, you just have a big down line full of people that only buy the product themselves. You don't have real customers. Thus you're not a real business.” https://blogv2new.clickfunnels.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/clickfunnels_blog-Funnel_Hacking_Live_2017-12.5.16_6V2.jpg

Although each MLM company dictates its own specific financial compensation plan for the payout of any earnings to their respective participants, the common feature that is found across all MLMs is that the compensation plans theoretically pay out to participants only from two potential revenue streams. The first is paid out from commissions of sales made by the participants directly to their own retail customers. The second is paid out from commissions based upon the sales made by other distributors below the participant who have recruited those other participants into the MLM; in the organizational hierarchy of MLMs, these participants are referred to as one's down line distributors.[5]

Many people are scared away from network marketing, also known as multi-level marketing (MLM), because of all the myths and misunderstanding about this type of business. Part of negativity comes from reported low MLM success rates. However, a multi-level marketing business isn't destined to fail any more than any other business. Regardless of the home business you start, success comes from doing the work to build it. 


Founded in 1972, LegalShield sells prepaid legal services. Their network consists of 50 independent provider law firms that service these prepaid legal plans. Legal Shield markets identity theft protection and restoration plans. For example, if someone were to install a Snapchat spy on your phone, with a Legal Shield membership you would have some legal recourse. Additionally, Legal Shield services are sold as an employee benefit for small and large businesses.
Plexus Worlwide is ranked by Inc. magazine as #8 (in 2014) and #132 (in 2015) fastest growing privately held company with a three year growth of 2833%; all while offering a 60-day money back guarantee on all its products – which means the products work. And at a consumer friendly price point. 40% of all sales are from customers and not ambassadors.
Once the pages are defined, it’s time to create a seamless user experience across all of them, to ensure a smoother marketing and sale process. So, users who saw the original home page would continue to see original versions of the pages across their time on the site and users who saw the variation would continue to see variation versions, or micro funnels. https://i1.wp.com/www.accuratereviews.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/ClickFunnels_page_editing.jpg
Here we’ve got a throwback to network marketing’s roots (Remember Tupperware parties? No? There’s a reason for that). Kitchen products, cooking demos, and mommy bloggers galore. Stay-at-home-moms looking for some flexibility are still a HUGE target demographic for MLM, so it’s no surprise that Pampered Chef has done so well that Warren Buffett decided he needed a piece of the action.
I agree with Jeannie. You can build a solid foundation from your warm market & then it snowballs. It is hard work & not a get rich industry. I to am with dōTERRA which is such a product driven company that 80% of wholesale customers are just customers because the products work. I love how everyone I have interacted with in my Upline are so driven by a purpose much bigger than amassing wealth! After almost 20 years of business experience (corporate sales & real estate), I can proudly say that I’ve never worked in such an edifying & encouraging environment. I can’t remember even 1 of my former bosses sitting down with me to chart a plan to bring me up to their level or even to take their current spot on the corp ladder – too much insecurity in that world & after all only 1 person makes it to the top of that pyramid. I love that in Network marketing you can easily surpass the rank & income of the person above you if you work with great purpose. The mentoring available & the personal development which happens in this environment is incredible!
Now that you know the stages and strategies for the new digital marketing funnel, it’s time to put it all into action with a content distribution plan. To start, create an asset list in Microsoft Excel (I’ve included a downloadable template for you below). In your asset list, you should include all of your online marketing assets, including your landing pages (an easy way to do this is to run a crawl of your website with a tool like ScreamingFrog), ad creatives, blog posts, case studies, white papers—anything that’s come out of your marketing department.
The strategies used to gather information tend to vary based on the size and scope of the purchase. Recognizing that you’re hungry, for example, might result in a quick Yelp search for restaurants in your area. Deciding which provider to use to place a new in-ground pool at your home might involve calling around, reading company reviews online, visiting showrooms, and talking with salespeople. 
×