One of the challenges of MLM is convincing prospects to buy or join with you as opposed to the other reps that live in the neighborhood or they know online. You're selling the same stuff as thousands of others, meaning consumers have a choice. You need to do something that makes you unique compared to everyone else. Give people a reason to choose you over other reps. Some options include more personalized service, starting your own rewards program, or something that offers greater value. https://goto.clickfunnels.com/hosted/images/91/ffd2c081f611e8a780e1e6bc38813f/Mother-funnel_action.png
When you hit over a billy in annual sales, that’s reason enough to be on the shortlist. On top of that, they’ve been in the MLM game for over two decades, and they’re now the “largest online wellness shopping club” (basically just sounds like a fancy way of saying they sell a lot of miracle diet pills…for our rankings of the best women diet pills are here).
But, once you have enough experience to be eligible (and are likely itching for a promotion), they start marketing to you. It might be email marketing or an email list-based retargeting campaign, but these graduate programs do their level best to get back on your radar. It’s a long-term play, but it’s one that works incredibly well because the schools know exactly when their students are “ready to buy” again. https://i.ytimg.com/vi/noI9VaYU3VA/maxresdefault.jpg
Who wants to get fit, look younger, and lose weight? Jeunesse, meet your global target market: everyone. With their crazy sales numbers, I wouldn’t be surprised if they are selling to just about everyone in the world. Jeunesse routinely make the list for the top 20 MLMs in the world, and they’re doing about $1.4 billion in annual revenue. Not only are you selling a very well-trusted product, but the sign up cost is also one of the lowest out there ($30). https://goto.clickfunnels.com/hosted/images/d2/b604f0808511e8814df785352f0bfb/funneltype_gen.png
Plexus Worlwide is ranked by Inc. magazine as #8 (in 2014) and #132 (in 2015) fastest growing privately held company with a three year growth of 2833%; all while offering a 60-day money back guarantee on all its products – which means the products work. And at a consumer friendly price point. 40% of all sales are from customers and not ambassadors.
Don’t just focus on the glowing reviews from distributors who are making $50,000 per month. You should also pay close attention to those people who never made any money and gave up after a few short months. Why did they give up? What are the common complaints from unsuccessful distributors? Answer these questions to gain insights into the MLM you’re considering. https://5q4t430vypa2hfnfg343rud1-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/clickfunnels-vs-leadpages-review.png

This article was really informative and honest! I’m not presently involved in an MLM and I don’t ever plan to be especially after reading this article and the comments below. Why? Well because of EXACTLY the kind of “networking” and “recruiting” that these companies and many of the people commenting on here are advocating. I have been bombarded on my facebook, and other social media from people I haven’t spoken to or seen in years. Its becoming constant, and I am not on social media to make money. Roden and Fields, shakeology, some girl I went to high school with is now trying to get me to buy leggins from her. I have a cousin that I actively avoid now because he is constantly steering every single conversation to Herbellife and why I NEED it to be healthy. Jesus. Its just enough already. I’m all for empowering people, and I love the idea of earning an additional income to take care of your family or yourself. But I could not imagine alienating or even just annoying friends and family in order to make an extra dollar. What I dislike most is that many of those that are recruiting make it seem as if they recruiting you simply because they want to “help” you or provide you with an opportunity. They make it seem as if they are doing this out of the goodness of their hearts, when really the actual motivation is line their own pockets with more money, because the more people you recruit for your team, the more money you make. That feels dishonest and slimy to me. Unless I’m asking for “help” or an “opportunity” I wish people would assume that I don’t need and am not interested in one!
In 2003, Thirty-One Gifts was founded by Cindy Monroe. Because she saw a need among women who didn’t have time to visit gift shops and boutiques, she decided to bring these shops to them. Thirty-One consultants offer totes, purses, thermal bags, and organizing items at home parties, catalog parties and online. What’s more, you can invest in this MLM for just $99. In return, you’ll receive the enrollment kit. This includes more than $400 worth of new products and business supplies. In short, you’ll get everything you need to successfully start your business.
I found your article interesting. My wife and I have been involved with AdvoCare since November 2011. Even if I never make another dime in AdvoCare, I will continue to use the products because they have worked and continue to work for us. What I find interesting is the statistic that the majority – 99.7% in MLM actually “lose” money. What is the context of that statistic? That would mean A: the majority of MLM companies don’t have a buyback or return policy B: people that get started with MLM’s have to take on much more inventory that they are able to sell or C: this statistic is not accurate. I believe that C is the right answer. I do agree there are flaws in the MLM industry just as there are flaws in every industry. However, I believe that the MLM industry has made huge improvements in recent years and we do have a better way. People are the variable. When you have a great product, a passion and purpose that drives you everyday, are teachable and coachable, and love others as much as you love yourself, you can be successful in this business. Through the process of investing in your own personal development and learning to serve others, you are able to lead others to do the same. Thanks again. I look forward to reading more from you in the near future.
Since ClickFunnels is a great offer, you should have no qualms with promoting it. You can also promote the other items in the CF value ladder, which would include the Expert Secrets book or the Dot Com Secrets book. Getting a sale on either of those is certainly not too complicated. But you do have to understand the inherent power of affiliate marketing. At it’s basis is the necessity to add exceeding heaps of value.

But say you’re evaluating marketing automation programs to help improve the sales funnel you’re creating. Because these programs can require investments of $1,500 a month, you’re likely to undergo a much more careful and thorough evaluation process. You might request free trials of the different systems you’re considering, have online demonstrations with each company’s representatives or view training videos to get a feel for how each system will perform.
Advocacy (aka, loyalty and evangelism) - This is often one of the most overlooked stages in the marketing funnel. But brands who work to turn their satisfied customers into advocates often score major rewards for their efforts. Satisfied customers can spread the word to a whole new universe of prospects, including their peers, colleagues, family and friends.  

Thanks for the list. As with anything it’s a matter of opinion and you have to put in the work to see results. If you’re just doing parties in your hometown, that’s probably not going to work. With all the tools you have in the Internet you can really promote whatever it is you’re selling. If you want to be successful with a good company, you have to look at it as a business and roll up your sleeves.


The strategies used to gather information tend to vary based on the size and scope of the purchase. Recognizing that you’re hungry, for example, might result in a quick Yelp search for restaurants in your area. Deciding which provider to use to place a new in-ground pool at your home might involve calling around, reading company reviews online, visiting showrooms, and talking with salespeople.  https://goto.clickfunnels.com/hosted/images/f9/72f9907e2d11e8823e25dca2ccead4/clickfunnels-left33.png


Presales: If you know exactly which product you want to sell but haven’t created it yet, then preselling might be something you should look into. There are several benefits to preselling including: generating revenue before your product is launched (which you can later invest in your product), testing different pricing points for your product, validating demand for your idea, gathering feedback about your product before it’s launched.   https://5q4t430vypa2hfnfg343rud1-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/clickfunnels-review-bgimage.jpg
USA Today, October 7, 2005: Raseen Ward is a single mother from New Orleans who lost everything to Hurricane Katrina except the clothes she and her daughter were wearing as they fled their home. Less than a month later, Vicky Fuselier’s home in Lake Charles was severely damaged by Hurricane Rita. Raseen and her daughter … Continue reading Mary Kay Steps Up To Help
Conversion optimization is the third thing that you need to be really good at if you’re serious about making any money online. Now, conversion doesn’t just happen on the spot. In fact, most people won’t buy on the spot unless we’re dealing with a sexy tripwire offer that includes a sought-after tangible product or a free-plus-shipping offer that you’ve seen countless savvy marketers running by now.
Not only can you charge a flat fee, but you can even charge a small percentage of the take. It all depends on your experience and how savvy you are at building funnels. If you’re not already a ClickFunnels Certified Partner, get your certification and get the accolades and acknowledgment you need for breathing assurances into just about any potential client you’ve got the so-called skills to pay the builds. https://cdn-evergreenprof.pressidium.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/2017-04-10_17-25-06.png

The only thing that is stopping you is yourself at this point. Your ambition and your drive are the only things that you personally have to worry about. So many entrepreneurs lack motivation and discipline to do what needs to be done regarding their business when they’re first starting out. It isn’t until desperation and necessity kick in that people are willing to do what is necessary. Start out strong with the kind of endurance and drive necessary for the road ahead and we’ll help you with education and software.
PR/Press: This tactic consists of getting media coverage for your content, brand, or business. Media outlets and publications have built large audiences over a long time—that’s what their entire business model is about—so if you can tap into that, it can mean a significant boost of traffic to your site. PR is all about having an interesting angle that is newsworthy and presenting it in the right way to journalists and reporters.  

MLMs have been made illegal in some jurisdictions as a mere variation of the traditional pyramid scheme, including in mainland China.[10][11] In jurisdictions where MLMs have not been made illegal, many illegal pyramid schemes attempt to present themselves as MLM businesses.[7] Given that the overwhelming majority of MLM participants cannot realistically make a net profit, let alone a significant net profit, but instead overwhelmingly operate at net losses, some sources have defined all MLMs as a type of pyramid scheme, even if they have not been made illegal like traditional pyramid schemes through legislative statutes.[4][19][20]
A sales funnel is a marketing system that leads someone through a process with the end goal being a purchase. Sales funnels start with finding potential customers. This can be done a multitude of ways. You need to find these potential customers to feed through your sales funnel. Most people think the only way to do this is through advertising. And while that is the primary way, there are others such as Google searches, word of mouth, and referrals, just to name a few.

Technically this page could be any kind of page since there is no form to be submitted on it. It can be an opt-in page, sales page, whatever type of page you want to pick from their templates and click funnels. You can pick it, since it doesn't matter. You just need to make sure the button on the page is configured to go to the next page in the funnel, since there's no form being submitted on this bridge page.
Multi-level marketing (MLM), also called pyramid selling,[1][2] network marketing,[2][3] and referral marketing,[4] is a marketing strategy for the sale of products or services where the revenue of the MLM company is derived from a non-salaried workforce selling the company's products/services, while the earnings of the participants are derived from a pyramid-shaped or binary compensation commission system.
One of the benefits of MLM is the ability to bring in new business builders and profit from the sales they make in their business. While some see this as "using" others, the reality is that you're being rewarded for helping others succeed. But for them to succeed, you need to see your role not as racking up as many recruits as possible, but in being a leader and trainer. The focus then is on the success of those you help in the business, not on you.
Hey Erica, I’m a doterra gal also. Just over 3 years ago I just wanted to see if these hippie oils really worked from there I couldn’t keep my mouth shut and I share with whomever will listen. I recently read this in the leadership magazine and I love it. “An oil for every household, a drop to change a life”. That is my goal. I never plan to get rich off my sharing but if I can change a life, help someone along the way it will be worth my time.
Offer a free mini course: If you are in the business of monetizing your knowledge and expertise, a mini course is an excellent way to provide additional value to your visitors while also building your own image as an expert. Mini courses might take more work to create, but they also have the benefit of being perceived as more valuable than ebooks and PDFs.   
If you can’t drive traffic, you can’t really earn money whatsoever. Period. End of sentence. So you have to figure out where that traffic is going to come from because it’s the lifeblood of your business. Your potential to generate an income is going to be directly tied to your ability to get prospects to visit your landing pages, offers and sales funnels. https://i.ytimg.com/vi/5VBazOUoHD0/maxresdefault.jpg
Offline tactics: A lot of new online instructors aren’t new to teaching, speaking, or coaching. Most of the time, Teachable instructors have been teaching in one way or another in the offline world for years before deciding to create an online course. If you speak at conferences, do group coaching, or teach offline classes, these are great opportunities to get more traffic to your site.  
Independent non-salaried participants, referred to as distributors (variously called "associates", "independent business owners", "independent agents", etc.), are authorized to distribute the company's products or services. They are awarded their own immediate retail profit from customers plus commission from the company, not downlines, through a multi-level marketing compensation plan, which is based upon the volume of products sold through their own sales efforts as well as that of their downline organization. http://schmitz-katze.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/clickfunnels-1-1024x576.jpg
Today’s online consumer is much better educated than the consumers of yesteryear. While they enjoy learning about new products and services from brands, they hate being sold to. They digital buyer’s journey has many different touchpoints, and different people follow different patterns. That’s why you need to invest in more than one middle of the funnel marketing strategy.
closing the gap in information that a possible buying customer might have before you send them to your sales page or your order page and ask them to buy the product. There's all sorts of different bridge pages in here that they give you to pick from. We're just gonna … You'll see inside the click funnel's account if you're a member. If you're not, there will be a click funnels affiliate link in this post for you. But if you're not a member, there's a thing called a marketplace, where people build these pages and they sell them, so you can actually buy a funnel that's been tested and they'll show you the stats on those funnels.
So the bigger your network, the larger will be the sales thus big commissions every week or month. Best part is passive income/residual income. Once you have a big team you get commission from sale made by people u dont even know because they were referred by some 100th guy but u still make money for that sale although your effort was nothing in it. It may sound easy but creating and training  your network takes a lot of time and efforts. THIS IS NOT A GET RICH QUICK SCHEME !!  But if you work hard you can earn money in short period of time u would never earn in jobs.
Thoroughly enjoyed reading your mlm breakdowns and the comments, thank you Jeremy. Had a successful mlm business but had to make a decision to give it up or have a breakdown due to ongoing upline bullying so at a big crossroads at the minute. being an ‘older’ lady here in the north of England doesn’t bode well for conventional job hunting in the current economic climate so some serious thinking needed on my part and QUICKLY lol. Thanks again Jeremy x 
×